Skip to content
Compare
Not ranked

Property Insider

5.0 12 Google reviews

  • New Farm, QLD
  • Run from Brisbane

Property Insider is a buyers agency in New Farm. It has a 5.0 Google rating from 12 reviews, 12+ of them in the last 12 months. Its published fees: flat 2% all-inclusive, capped at $45,000 (GST not stated).

Listed but not ranked: Licence check pending.

Property Insider reviews

5.0Google rating
12Reviews · Brisbane median 42
12+In the last 12 months · median 13
4.98Adjusted rating (why)

Of the newest 12 reviews, 0% are 1 or 2 stars (Brisbane median 0%) and the firm replied to 0% (median 83%). 25% come from Google accounts with only one review.

Checked 30 Oct 2026 · Read the reviews on Google

Property Insider fees

Flat 2% all-inclusive, capped at $45,000 (GST not stated).

On a $900,000 purchase: $18,000 * ex GST, including any engagement fee charged on top.

Source · Compare every Brisbane firm's fees

Licence and business checks

Queensland licence
Check pending
Acts only for buyers
Not published
Paid by sellers or developers
Doesn't say
Principal
Martin Truong
Office
5/117 Merthyr Rd, New Farm QLD 4005
Services
Search to settlement · Auction bidding · Off-market access · Investment purchases · First home buyers · Interstate and overseas buyers · SMSF purchases
Suits
Auction bidding · Off-market · Investors · First home buyers · Interstate buyers

What Property Insider says about itself

From the firm's own website. We haven't verified these and they don't affect the score.

Purchases
"Average purchase price $1,171,444"; "Average annualised growth rate 39%"; return-on-cash case studies (e.g. +385%)
Team
4+ named (Martin Truong, Michelle Oakey, Anthony Bartzis, Oliver James)

How the score adds up

CheckPointsRule
Google rating19.3 /20The Google rating, blended with 30 reviews’ worth of the Brisbane average so a handful of reviews can’t top the list. An adjusted 4.5 or below scores nothing; 5.0 scores in full.
Review volume2.4 /5How many Google reviews, on a log scale. 200 or more scores in full.
Recent reviews6.9 /10Google reviews posted in the last 12 months, on a log scale. 40 or more scores in full.
Works only for buyersnot publishedBuyer-only scores in full. Also acting for sellers as a vendor advocate scores 60%, also running property management 30%. Also selling property or marketing developer stock scores nothing.
Fees published15 /15A fee schedule with amounts and what’s included scores in full. A "from" price or range scores two thirds, a described structure with no numbers one third, "contact us" nothing.
Years operatingnot checkedYears since the business started, from its ABN records, or the start year the firm states where we can’t match an ABN. 10 years or more scores in full.
Recent Brisbane purchasesnot publishedPurchases in South East Queensland the firm has published (with suburb and month) in the last 12 months. 15 or more scores in full, 5–14 five points, 1–4 three points.
Memberships and awards0 /10REBAA member 5 points, REIQ member 2. Awards with published judging criteria in the last two years add up to 3 (finalist 1, winner 3).
Conduct recordnot checkedFull marks once we’ve checked QCAT, Fair Trading and ACCC records and found no adverse finding in five years.

Are you Property Insider? If something here is wrong, out of date or not confirmed, send a correction with a public source and we'll re-check it. Corrections are free and never depend on advertising.

Questions about Property Insider

What do clients say about Property Insider?

Property Insider has 5.0 stars from 12 Google reviews (checked 30 Oct 2026). 12+ were posted in the last 12 months. 0% of its newest 12 reviews are 1 or 2 stars.

How much does Property Insider charge?

Flat 2% all-inclusive, capped at $45,000 (GST not stated). On a $900,000 purchase that works out at about $18,000 * ex GST. Source: the firm's website, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Property Insider licensed in Queensland?

We haven't matched Property Insider's licensee on the Office of Fair Trading register yet. That's a pending check, not a finding. You can search the register yourself before you sign.

Sources

Profile data checked 30 Oct 2026