Skip to content
Compare
#4of 88 in Brisbane

gyda

5.0 33 Google reviews

  • Brisbane, QLD
  • Run from Brisbane
  • 26 years operating
  • Licence checked
  • Buyer-only

gyda is a buyers agency in Brisbane, operating for 26 years. It has a 5.0 Google rating from 33 reviews, 7 of them in the last 12 months. It says it acts only for buyers. Its published fees: full service from $5,000 (GST not stated). Its licence is current on the Queensland Office of Fair Trading register.

gyda reviews

5.0Google rating
33Reviews · Brisbane median 42
7In the last 12 months · median 13
4.99Adjusted rating (why)

Of the newest 33 reviews, 0% are 1 or 2 stars (Brisbane median 0%) and the firm replied to 100% (median 83%). 15% come from Google accounts with only one review.

Checked 30 Oct 2026 · Read the reviews on Google

gyda fees

Full service from $5,000 (GST not stated).

On a $900,000 purchase: $5,000 * ex GST, including any engagement fee charged on top.

Source · Compare every Brisbane firm's fees

Licence and business checks

Queensland licence
Found on the Office of Fair Trading register: licensee Andrew Gabriel Pizzino, no. 4630648Checked 30 Oct 2026
Acts only for buyers
Yes, buyer-only
Paid by sellers or developers
Doesn't say
Operating since
2000ABN records (ABN 61 060 137 279)
Principal
Andrew Pizzino
Services
Search to settlement · Auction bidding · Negotiation only · First home buyers · Investment purchases · Off-market access
Suits
Auction bidding · Negotiation only · First home buyers · Investors · Off-market

What gyda says about itself

From the firm's own website. We haven't verified these and they don't affect the score.

Purchases
$31m in properties transacted to date; 70% of transactions are off-market
Team
2 (Andrew Pizzino + Ofer, buyer's agent)
Media
As featured in: realestate.com.au article; Domain article

How the score adds up

CheckPointsRule
Google rating19.5 /20The Google rating, blended with 30 reviews’ worth of the Brisbane average so a handful of reviews can’t top the list. An adjusted 4.5 or below scores nothing; 5.0 scores in full.
Review volume3.3 /5How many Google reviews, on a log scale. 200 or more scores in full.
Recent reviews5.6 /10Google reviews posted in the last 12 months, on a log scale. 40 or more scores in full.
Works only for buyers20 /20Buyer-only scores in full. Also acting for sellers as a vendor advocate scores 60%, also running property management 30%. Also selling property or marketing developer stock scores nothing.
Fees published10 /15A fee schedule with amounts and what’s included scores in full. A "from" price or range scores two thirds, a described structure with no numbers one third, "contact us" nothing.
Years operating8 /8Years since the business started, from its ABN records, or the start year the firm states where we can’t match an ABN. 10 years or more scores in full.
Recent Brisbane purchasesnot publishedPurchases in South East Queensland the firm has published (with suburb and month) in the last 12 months. 15 or more scores in full, 5–14 five points, 1–4 three points.
Memberships and awards0 /10REBAA member 5 points, REIQ member 2. Awards with published judging criteria in the last two years add up to 3 (finalist 1, winner 3).
Conduct recordnot checkedFull marks once we’ve checked QCAT, Fair Trading and ACCC records and found no adverse finding in five years.

Are you gyda? If something here is wrong, out of date or not confirmed, send a correction with a public source and we'll re-check it. Corrections are free and never depend on advertising. Ranked firms can also show their current rank on their own site with the free Rated Score badge.

Questions about gyda

What do clients say about gyda?

gyda has 5.0 stars from 33 Google reviews (checked 30 Oct 2026). 7 were posted in the last 12 months. 0% of its newest 33 reviews are 1 or 2 stars.

How much does gyda charge?

Full service from $5,000 (GST not stated). On a $900,000 purchase that works out at about $5,000 * ex GST. Source: the firm's website, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is gyda licensed in Queensland?

Yes. Found on the Office of Fair Trading register: licensee Andrew Gabriel Pizzino, no. 4630648 (checked 30 Oct 2026).

Does gyda only act for buyers?

Yes, its website says it acts only for buyers.

Sources

Profile data checked 30 Oct 2026